Stemocyte Insertion?

Here we report bugs in the beta.
Post Reply
User avatar
H4yw1r3
Posts: 520
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2017 5:19 pm
Contact:

Stemocyte Insertion?

Post by H4yw1r3 » Sun Dec 17, 2017 1:37 am

Most of my genomes have a Stemocyte in it before splitting into Flagellas, but these genomes don't have Stemo's before. Is this a new feature of the game or a bug? :|
Are complex creatures too advanced for you to understand?
Well, let me flood you with them.
User avatar
Petter
Site Admin
Posts: 659
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 11:03 pm

Re: Stemocyte Insertion?

Post by Petter » Sun Dec 17, 2017 4:04 am

Can you explain what you mean in more detail? I do not get it. Has the update changed the cell types in your genomes?
User avatar
H4yw1r3
Posts: 520
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2017 5:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Stemocyte Insertion?

Post by H4yw1r3 » Sun Dec 17, 2017 5:06 am

Yes it did. Some inserted Stemos are configured to change into the original cells that are suppose to be there..
Are complex creatures too advanced for you to understand?
Well, let me flood you with them.
User avatar
Alast
Posts: 2172
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 9:15 am

Re: Stemocyte Insertion?

Post by Alast » Sun Dec 17, 2017 8:25 am

I still don't get what you're trying to tell us. Can you provide a substrate with a genome that's changed and explain how it's different to before the beta?
Perfection hasnt reached me yet, but its trying hard!
User avatar
H4yw1r3
Posts: 520
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2017 5:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Stemocyte Insertion?

Post by H4yw1r3 » Sun Dec 17, 2017 9:30 am

I actually don't mind having it in my genome.Even though it's kind of weird having it there, it still doesnt affect the performance of the genome. Sorry for bothering you guys :D

(Plus it only happened once anyways. Maybe a glitch?)
Are complex creatures too advanced for you to understand?
Well, let me flood you with them.
Post Reply