Protease Glitch

Here we report bugs in the beta.
Post Reply
User avatar
H4yw1r3
Posts: 436
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2017 5:19 pm
Contact:

Protease Glitch

Post by H4yw1r3 » Tue Dec 19, 2017 1:33 am

I've been playing with the new secretion Protease and decided to implement it to a simple virus. I tried testing it in the Nanobot substrate in expreimental mode and something unusual happens..

Subs:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/himwmvnel1w8o ... trate?dl=0
You can summon me to help you modify genomes..
User avatar
Petter
Site Admin
Posts: 640
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 11:03 pm

Re: Protease Glitch

Post by Petter » Tue Dec 19, 2017 4:24 am

Thanks! Indeed a glitch, quite serious :P. Ill look into it.
User avatar
H4yw1r3
Posts: 436
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2017 5:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Protease Glitch

Post by H4yw1r3 » Tue Dec 19, 2017 5:02 am

I thought it was a feature, where the secretion is injected within the organism, scattering in each bond present..
You can summon me to help you modify genomes..
User avatar
ElNico5
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 10:05 pm

Re: Protease Glitch

Post by ElNico5 » Tue Dec 19, 2017 5:25 am

It acts different in slow motion
Writing from a small house in Agmalarkiia
User avatar
H4yw1r3
Posts: 436
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2017 5:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Protease Glitch

Post by H4yw1r3 » Tue Dec 19, 2017 5:43 am

It's much weirder in slow motion..
You can summon me to help you modify genomes..
User avatar
ElNico5
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 10:05 pm

Re: Protease Glitch

Post by ElNico5 » Tue Dec 19, 2017 6:22 am

It "lags" when i moved a cell using tweezers at the moment cells are bugged in slomo
Writing from a small house in Agmalarkiia
User avatar
Petter
Site Admin
Posts: 640
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 11:03 pm

Re: Protease Glitch

Post by Petter » Sun Jan 07, 2018 8:53 pm

It seems the problem happens when protease breaks a connection between a cell and the substrate wall. I've fixed it now. Good find!
Post Reply