Colors Challenge Bug

Here we report bugs in the beta.
Post Reply
User avatar
H4yw1r3
Posts: 596
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2017 5:19 pm
Contact:

Colors Challenge Bug

Post by H4yw1r3 » Thu Jan 18, 2018 2:11 pm

Has anyone noticed that resetting the substrate makes it unsolvable? Sure, opening it at first is just a substrate with 0 everything except the number of cells. Resetting it (even without doing anything) makes the substrate age pretty high (literally).
Attachments
Screenshot_2018-01-18-12-50-55-51.png
Colors Challenge after my friend tried resetting it..
Are complex creatures too advanced for you to understand?
Well, let me flood you with them.
User avatar
Megathosto14
Posts: 487
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2016 4:14 pm

Re: Colors Challenge Bug

Post by Megathosto14 » Thu Jan 18, 2018 7:03 pm

Resetting it work fine by me so I don't know. Does it happen everytime? Like until now?
Killing one makes one a sinner.
Killing hundreds makes one a hero.
Killing thousands makes one a king.
Killing millions makes one an emperor.
User avatar
H4yw1r3
Posts: 596
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2017 5:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Colors Challenge Bug

Post by H4yw1r3 » Thu Jan 18, 2018 9:06 pm

Yep
Are complex creatures too advanced for you to understand?
Well, let me flood you with them.
User avatar
Emera
Posts: 198
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 1:58 pm

Re: Colors Challenge Bug

Post by Emera » Thu Jan 18, 2018 10:54 pm

It happend to me too :/
I solved it just by figuring out the order and then close and restart and solve it
POTATOCYTE
User avatar
Megathosto14
Posts: 487
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2016 4:14 pm

Re: Colors Challenge Bug

Post by Megathosto14 » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:54 pm

That's weird. Don't happen to me tho.
Killing one makes one a sinner.
Killing hundreds makes one a hero.
Killing thousands makes one a king.
Killing millions makes one an emperor.
User avatar
wapcaplet
Posts: 363
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2016 9:52 pm

Re: Colors Challenge Bug

Post by wapcaplet » Fri Jan 19, 2018 2:32 am

I see the same. Hitting the reset button sets age to 261 hours, which is outside the 0-100h challenge requirement.
User avatar
Megathosto14
Posts: 487
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2016 4:14 pm

Re: Colors Challenge Bug

Post by Megathosto14 » Fri Jan 19, 2018 4:49 am

Mine is V90. If yours V91, it means it just happened recently isn't it?


Edit: confirmed it's V91. Just updated.
Killing one makes one a sinner.
Killing hundreds makes one a hero.
Killing thousands makes one a king.
Killing millions makes one an emperor.
User avatar
Emera
Posts: 198
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 1:58 pm

Re: Colors Challenge Bug

Post by Emera » Fri Jan 19, 2018 8:56 am

Sorry, but I had it while in v90 and v91 has the same problem
POTATOCYTE
Post Reply