Beta version error

Here we report bugs in the beta.
Post Reply
ssyyoo1219
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2018 9:41 am

Beta version error

Post by ssyyoo1219 » Mon Feb 19, 2018 10:11 am

Hello. I am a Korean user playing cell lab.
I'm writing to tell you an error in beta.
As you can see in this picture, the cell selection tab is not scrolled down completely, so the writing is cutted.
My cell phone is the SM-A500L and version 6.0.1.
I would appreciate your prompt reply.

sorry for my bad English. (o)
Attachments
Screenshot_2018-02-18-22-55-22.png
error
User avatar
Alast
Posts: 1999
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 9:15 am

Re: Beta version error

Post by Alast » Mon Feb 19, 2018 10:35 am

Do I understand correctly that you can not scroll further down?
Perfection hasnt reached me yet, but its trying hard!
User avatar
Emera
Posts: 171
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 1:58 pm

Re: Beta version error

Post by Emera » Mon Feb 19, 2018 10:59 am

Yes,that person told me once that he(or she) can't scroll any further.. any other scrolling section works, but only the cell type scrolling doesn't work.
POTATOCYTE
ssyyoo1219
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2018 9:41 am

Re: Beta version error

Post by ssyyoo1219 » Mon Feb 19, 2018 11:03 am

Alast wrote:Do I understand correctly that you can not scroll further down?
Please see under the my reply.
User avatar
Alast
Posts: 1999
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 9:15 am

Re: Beta version error

Post by Alast » Mon Feb 19, 2018 12:36 pm

Ok, that's odd. I assume that will have to do with the display resolution. Because when I open that drop down it actually expands up instead of down as in your screen shot. Not sure of this would be an easy fix or close to impossible. Let's see what Petter can say to this.
Perfection hasnt reached me yet, but its trying hard!
User avatar
Emera
Posts: 171
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 1:58 pm

Re: Beta version error

Post by Emera » Mon Feb 19, 2018 3:03 pm

Alright :>
POTATOCYTE
User avatar
Petter
Site Admin
Posts: 627
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 11:03 pm

Re: Beta version error

Post by Petter » Wed Feb 21, 2018 3:35 pm

Not sure what the reason might be. It is kind of outside my control, I just ask the android libraries for a dropdown list and mostly it seems to work. I thought it was supposed to become scrollable if it didn't fit the screen.
Post Reply