See values of the parameters without changing them

We like few-celled organisms, not bugs!
Grimmrog
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2019 2:03 pm

Re: See values of the parameters without changing them

Post by Grimmrog » Mon Apr 29, 2019 9:40 am

Maybe a good working solution for this would be clicking ont he parameter name and it pops up similar to the way we alter outputs of cells and parameters. giving us the slider bar again, a seperate nujmber to enter the number manually, and a description of the range the numbers are allowed to have. and this feature should also apply to the sliders of cells.
User avatar
ElNico5
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 10:05 pm

Re: See values of the parameters without changing them

Post by ElNico5 » Wed May 01, 2019 4:21 am

The problem is that tapping slider name aready pops up info about it, maybe tapping the slider dot or holding / double tapping it pops up the number box
Writing from a small house in Agmalarkiia
Grimmrog
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2019 2:03 pm

Re: See values of the parameters without changing them

Post by Grimmrog » Thu May 02, 2019 8:41 am

Wilcz wrote:
Tue Jul 10, 2018 11:13 am
Just seeing the current values in brackets next to the parameters would be enough to make me happy.
well the slider + name + number would be too tight, So a switchabel UI via settinsg would work better in these regards. I still think clicking on the name of a parameter should popup the number input possbility this kinda adds both if someone needs a number input.
Captain_Pacho
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2018 12:12 pm

Re: See values of the parameters without changing them

Post by Captain_Pacho » Wed May 08, 2019 9:27 am

Grimmrog wrote:
Mon Apr 29, 2019 9:40 am
Maybe a good working solution for this would be clicking ont he parameter name and it pops up similar to the way we alter outputs of cells and parameters. giving us the slider bar again, a seperate nujmber to enter the number manually, and a description of the range the numbers are allowed to have. and this feature should also apply to the sliders of cells.
I think that help window when we click on parameter could be removed and instread would pop up window where we could change parameters exactly. and the help button could be added on top or on bottom of genome UI which would be showing help for all parameters
Post Reply