Got a new phone, got new cell lab bug, .substrate files just opens a default empty substrate

We like few-celled organisms, not bugs!
User avatar
CandyYAHFT
Posts: 780
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2015 7:10 pm

Got a new phone, got new cell lab bug, .substrate files just opens a default empty substrate

Post by CandyYAHFT » Fri Apr 28, 2017 5:13 pm

My phone is Alcatel pixi 4 5.5" 5012G

Anyone else having this problem?
PEACE & LOVE,
CANDY
User avatar
bwisialo
Posts: 2953
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 10:22 pm

Re: Got a new phone, got new cell lab bug, .substrate files just opens a default empty substrate

Post by bwisialo » Fri Apr 28, 2017 8:27 pm

I sometimes but rarely get that when opening a file from a link on my old phone.

Does this happen when opening from a link, when opening from a file in your download folder (or elsewhere), or both?
amor fati
ruffo
Posts: 101
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 1:16 pm

Re: Got a new phone, got new cell lab bug, .substrate files just opens a default empty substrate

Post by ruffo » Sat Apr 29, 2017 1:23 am

It's always been like this on my phone, unless I open them with a file manager (I use Total Commander).
User avatar
Reaper Elite
Posts: 737
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 10:55 pm
Location: In the Underworld eating bacon and watching anime with Marilyn Monroe

Re: Got a new phone, got new cell lab bug, .substrate files just opens a default empty substrate

Post by Reaper Elite » Sat Apr 29, 2017 1:57 am

You try ES Explorer? i think its the best one out there. Iv never had that glitch before sooooo idk what the prob could be.
"A mercenary can always find a war to fight if they look hard enough"
"You become a changed person when you face me and deny me your soul."
User avatar
CandyYAHFT
Posts: 780
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2015 7:10 pm

Re: Got a new phone, got new cell lab bug, .substrate files just opens a default empty substrate

Post by CandyYAHFT » Sat Apr 29, 2017 2:43 am

I guess I'm gonna try that, i just wish I could root this weirdo to put in my premium file manager.
PEACE & LOVE,
CANDY
Noughtypixy
Posts: 234
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 1:30 pm

Re: Got a new phone, got new cell lab bug, .substrate files just opens a default empty substrate

Post by Noughtypixy » Thu Jun 01, 2017 2:10 pm

Just started having this happen, reinstalled still silent it
On ASUS zenpad10 2300 series
beware the pixys
ruffo
Posts: 101
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 1:16 pm

Re: View first unread post

Post by ruffo » Wed Jun 07, 2017 4:36 pm

RichardGhval wrote:Clicking that link always just takes me to the first post of the thread. Is there any way to fix this?
This is a bot.
Noughtypixy
Posts: 234
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 1:30 pm

Re: Got a new phone, got new cell lab bug, .substrate files just opens a default empty substrate

Post by Noughtypixy » Sun Jul 09, 2017 12:39 pm

ruffo wrote:It's always been like this on my phone, unless I open them with a file manager (I use Total Commander).
omg just found that in play store worked a treat Thank you so much!!!
Reaper Elite wrote:You try ES Explorer? i think its the best one out there. Iv never had that glitch before sooooo idk what the prob could be.
looked at this one but it required to many permissions.
beware the pixys
User avatar
Reaper Elite
Posts: 737
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 10:55 pm
Location: In the Underworld eating bacon and watching anime with Marilyn Monroe

Re: Got a new phone, got new cell lab bug, .substrate files just opens a default empty substrate

Post by Reaper Elite » Sun Jul 09, 2017 2:32 pm

Even with all the permissions it never caused a single problem on my device.
"A mercenary can always find a war to fight if they look hard enough"
"You become a changed person when you face me and deny me your soul."
User avatar
Proguy1903
Posts: 126
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2017 3:16 am
Location: At my CL base.

Re: Got a new phone, got new cell lab bug, .substrate files just opens a default empty substrate

Post by Proguy1903 » Tue Jul 11, 2017 2:57 am

Reaper Elite wrote:Even with all the permissions it never caused a single problem on my device.
*permission download flashback*
CHALLENGE ACCEPTED
Post Reply