Wire-like cell

We like few-celled organisms, not bugs!
Megathosto14

Wire-like cell

Post by Megathosto14 » Thu May 04, 2017 1:31 pm

Hi
I have a suggestion which is a wire-like cell
Sorry for bad drawing :?

Anyway, this cell works like a wire or more like a switch. It receive signal from neuro,stereo and sensocyte.
It can let or block or multiple;
-nutrient exchange
-nitrogen exchange
-signals
It should also able to control nutrient flow into one direction.

They look just like in the image. The connection point is there along in the membrane and it should be less thicker than what I draw. There will be an animation of nutrient flowing in it just like the no.1 in the photo.
They also have a branch-like things at their end. (I'm not really good at biology terms so I hope that you can understand)
You can see this branches in cells close to the cell's nucleus if they were connected to them. However the branches won't be there if it's connected to another of its kind.

I think that there will be a lot of things can be done with this cell.
Well, this is a half cooked idea, so I'm​ still thinking what can be done using this cell.

-Maybe to block nutrient and nitrogen to the reproduction cell until it receives certain signal.
-To make the swimmer with two stereocyte focus on one task at a time like searching for nutrient or mating.
- To strengthen certain signals when the source is too far.
- To use a gluocyte to steal nutrient. With this, nutrient will not be able to return to the host.
Killing one makes one a sinner.
Killing hundreds makes one a hero.
Killing thousands makes one a king.
Killing millions makes one an emperor.
merpelicous

Re: Wire-like cell

Post by merpelicous » Thu May 04, 2017 6:46 pm

I like this idea, could be very helpful. If it's blocking nutrient exchange, will it still be able to receive nutrients on its own?
Megathosto14

Post by Megathosto14 » Thu May 04, 2017 8:08 pm

yes it can
Tarux

Post by Tarux » Fri May 05, 2017 6:25 am