Copy Challenge Environment?

We like few-celled organisms, not bugs!
Post Reply
Sakaaaaa
Posts: 196
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2016 1:34 pm
Location: New Celland

Copy Challenge Environment?

Post by Sakaaaaa » Sat Jun 17, 2017 3:33 am

I was thinking that we could copy the exact same environment settings used in a certain challenge. This would help designing organisms and would be very useful. Maybe in the objective section in the hint area there could be a "Make copy substrate" button that takes you to a new experimental plate but with the same settings as the challenge.
"Only two things are infinite: the universe and photocytes on a sunlit substrate. I'm actually not sure about the universe!"
-Avert Eyntsein
User avatar
TragmatiS
Posts: 154
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2016 5:07 pm
Location: Russia

Re: Copy Challenge Environment?

Post by TragmatiS » Sat Jun 17, 2017 12:38 pm

How about challenges where you do not know substrate properties? Balloons III, Slippery Slope II
I`m Russian so there may be typos.
Sakaaaaa
Posts: 196
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2016 1:34 pm
Location: New Celland

Re: Copy Challenge Environment?

Post by Sakaaaaa » Sat Jun 17, 2017 1:27 pm

TragmatiS wrote:How about challenges where you do not know substrate properties? Balloons III, Slippery Slope II
Maybe just be able to copy once you have solved the challenge.
"Only two things are infinite: the universe and photocytes on a sunlit substrate. I'm actually not sure about the universe!"
-Avert Eyntsein
User avatar
C4pung
Posts: 717
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2017 6:24 am

Re: Copy Challenge Environment?

Post by C4pung » Sat Jun 17, 2017 1:46 pm

I think there already is a suggestion where you should be able to load the substrate of a challenge so you can use it to your advantage (most noticeable is evolving a genome). You should try to guess the parameters by testing instead of just loading it and put it on radiation to have a working genome.

But your suggestion was diffrent!. Copy the substrate after completing the challenge for designing organisms is really cool!. It didnt took off the challenge since you need to complete it first before having the substrate.

Substrates like the one in floater is really hard to do where you need to balance gravity and density. I was working ona floating organism but couldnt get the enviroment right so I really like this idea! :D
Currently resides in Showcase of Our Creations . Have you realized how many (o) you killed everytime you press the sterilize button? You monster ! :cry:
User avatar
TragmatiS
Posts: 154
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2016 5:07 pm
Location: Russia

Re: Copy Challenge Environment?

Post by TragmatiS » Sun Jun 18, 2017 6:15 am

And then make challenge substrates non-shareable so no one will spoil them.
I`m Russian so there may be typos.
User avatar
Reaper Elite
Posts: 737
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 10:55 pm
Location: In the Underworld eating bacon and watching anime with Marilyn Monroe

Re: Copy Challenge Environment?

Post by Reaper Elite » Mon Jun 19, 2017 12:33 am

Theres a way to get the actual substrates so thats completely pointless, and i know how to do it 8-) im not willing to tell it though.
"A mercenary can always find a war to fight if they look hard enough"
"You become a changed person when you face me and deny me your soul."
Sakaaaaa
Posts: 196
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2016 1:34 pm
Location: New Celland

Re: Copy Challenge Environment?

Post by Sakaaaaa » Mon Jun 19, 2017 12:50 am

Reaper Elite wrote: Theres a way to get the actual substrates so thats completely pointless, and i know how to do it 8-) im not willing to tell it though.
May I?
"Only two things are infinite: the universe and photocytes on a sunlit substrate. I'm actually not sure about the universe!"
-Avert Eyntsein
User avatar
Reaper Elite
Posts: 737
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 10:55 pm
Location: In the Underworld eating bacon and watching anime with Marilyn Monroe

Re: Copy Challenge Environment?

Post by Reaper Elite » Mon Jun 19, 2017 2:59 am

You may
"A mercenary can always find a war to fight if they look hard enough"
"You become a changed person when you face me and deny me your soul."
User avatar
ErrorDAR32
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 9:51 pm
Location: En la ventana de tu casa, observandote

Re: Copy Challenge Environment?

Post by ErrorDAR32 » Thu Jun 22, 2017 12:56 pm

Yes, i discovered the way.
*Bugs arreglados.
*Añadidos más Bugs para arreglarlos más tarde.

Yo: Nooooooo, le añadieron bichosss!!!!!!!!!
Post Reply