Page 1 of 1

Loading old substrates, adhesin seems too loose

Posted: Sun Dec 30, 2018 11:43 pm
by wapcaplet
There's an odd phenomenon I have noticed when loading some old substrates in the latest version (Android v103) of Cell Lab. Existing organisms are extra "floppy" as if their adhesin connections are too loose. However, newly-born organisms (or the same genomes copied/pasted in the microscope) have good, stiff adhesin.

This is most noticeable in this substrate by Alast:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/fq90li0gkue6q ... trate?dl=0

And this one by TragmatiS:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/tnouemv917nhm ... trate?dl=0

The predators seem to suffer the most, but the prey are affected too, with their cells sloshing around loosely. But again, it only seems to affect the fully developed organisms already there when the substrate is loaded. New eggs develop just fine.

Has anyone else noticed this? Is it a bug?

Re: Loading old substrates, adhesin seems too loose

Posted: Mon Dec 31, 2018 10:28 pm
by wapcaplet
Here's an old organism of mine that has the floppiness issue after conversion:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/9kmzytywz93gn ... trate?dl=0
dragonfly1.png
dragonfly1.png (15.64 KiB) Viewed 794 times
dragonfly2.png
dragonfly2.png (16.62 KiB) Viewed 794 times

Re: Loading old substrates, adhesin seems too loose

Posted: Tue Jan 01, 2019 8:26 am
by H4yw1r3
The bug is fairly noticeable.

So this could be the reason why my old substrates contain organisms that used to be efficient.