Virocytes

Here anything Cell Lab related that doesn't fit into the other topics can be discussed.
Post Reply
User avatar
K-man
Posts: 155
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 11:23 am
Location: United Cells of America

Virocytes

Post by K-man » Thu Sep 20, 2018 6:15 pm

How do you use the new virocytes? All I can make is an M1 virus copying from M1 infecting M1.
"Place the devourocytes here..."
-Cellbert Einstein
User avatar
Alast
Posts: 2212
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 9:15 am

Re: Virocytes

Post by Alast » Thu Sep 20, 2018 8:02 pm

Try making an M1 Virocyte copy M2. Then try making an M2 Virocyte copy M3. That's the basics. From there you can keep exploring.
Perfection hasnt reached me yet, but its trying hard!
User avatar
K-man
Posts: 155
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 11:23 am
Location: United Cells of America

Re: Virocytes

Post by K-man » Thu Sep 20, 2018 10:45 pm

But can it infect any mode?
"Place the devourocytes here..."
-Cellbert Einstein
User avatar
Alast
Posts: 2212
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 9:15 am

Re: Virocytes

Post by Alast » Fri Sep 21, 2018 5:00 am

Well, of course! Any mode you set it to copy to. Just like the old version of the Virocyte. Everything stayed the same in its update except the removal of the differentiation between Copy From and Copy To.

Have you tried what I suggested?
Perfection hasnt reached me yet, but its trying hard!
User avatar
K-man
Posts: 155
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 11:23 am
Location: United Cells of America

Re: Virocytes

Post by K-man » Fri Sep 21, 2018 3:22 pm

Oh, the copy from and copy to got merged. I get it now. And yes, I have tried your suggestion.
"Place the devourocytes here..."
-Cellbert Einstein
Post Reply