Ignite the Spark

Post your own challenge to your fellow researchers!
Post Reply
User avatar
Alast
Posts: 2347
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 9:15 am

Ignite the Spark

Post by Alast » Fri Dec 11, 2015 10:34 am

Description: In this challenge you want to ignite the spark of life in the seed cell in the center of the substrate. If you do it right, it will unfold its beauty. If not, you will create an abomination.

Substrate: https://www.dropbox.com/s/rg9gcvyz4bbkz ... trate?dl=0

Objective (medium): Make the Phagocyte split

Objective (difficult): Make the Phagocyte split without creating an abomination

Max Cells inserted: 1

Cell Type allowed: all
Perfection hasnt reached me yet, but its trying hard!
Kanohuf
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2015 5:33 pm

Re: Ignite the Spark

Post by Kanohuf » Sat Dec 12, 2015 11:13 am

That's easy :D I took me 2 minutes to solve this. Now I'll try to post a substrate on dropbox.

EDIT: Nevermind. I don't even know how to do this properly. I'll just send it to you directly.

EDIT2: Whatever. I just made a fagocyte, that splits to a glueocyte and fagocyte. Both having minimum nutrient priority and split mass at max. Not very hard to find this solution ;)
0 θ 8 This is how it begins...
M9sYK
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 2:12 am

Re: Ignite the Spark

Post by M9sYK » Sun Apr 10, 2016 11:20 pm

Just stick a Really low nutrient priority gluocyte with the stay alive button off and never split, then put it on the phagocyte
User avatar
Alast
Posts: 2347
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 9:15 am

Re: Ignite the Spark

Post by Alast » Mon Apr 11, 2016 4:57 am

Yes, but do you consider where to place your cell? Does the result look symmetric at the end? :-)
Perfection hasnt reached me yet, but its trying hard!
User avatar
wapcaplet
Posts: 363
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2016 9:52 pm

Re: Ignite the Spark

Post by wapcaplet » Wed Jan 04, 2017 2:41 am

It took a few abominations but I got it. The difference is quite obvious once you see it. Lovely!
ILoveCellLab
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2016 10:31 pm

Re: Ignite the Spark

Post by ILoveCellLab » Mon Jan 09, 2017 11:55 pm

:o Very cool, like the symmetry.
Only Neurocytes can play Cell lab
Post Reply