Type Parameter Values and Values Shown

We like few-celled organisms, not bugs!
Post Reply
naughtyticklez
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2018 1:05 am

Type Parameter Values and Values Shown

Post by naughtyticklez » Thu Oct 11, 2018 2:23 am

I think there should be an option to type the value for some cell parameter instead of using the slider. It can get tedious trying to get the slider just right to get the desired value especially when you have big dumb fingers like me. This would also have the added benefit of being able to see a parameter value without having to change it, another thing I think the UI is lacking.
User avatar
Alast
Posts: 2238
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 9:15 am

Re: Type Parameter Values and Values Shown

Post by Alast » Thu Oct 11, 2018 7:19 am

Yeah, this has been suggested many times. Unfortunately, it will most likely clutter up the UI and a good solution for it hasn't been found yet.
Perfection hasnt reached me yet, but its trying hard!
User avatar
H4yw1r3
Posts: 532
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2017 5:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Type Parameter Values and Values Shown

Post by H4yw1r3 » Thu Oct 11, 2018 9:26 am

It should just remain as a tickable option in the Settings, like the Cell Types x Modes thing that Petter made.

EDIT: I think it's better if there's an option to replace sliders with a changable value instead of putting it beside the slider to avoid cluttering up the UI.
Are complex creatures too advanced for you to understand?
Well, let me flood you with them.
naughtyticklez
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2018 1:05 am

Re: Type Parameter Values and Values Shown

Post by naughtyticklez » Thu Oct 11, 2018 11:28 pm

H4yw1r3 wrote:
Thu Oct 11, 2018 9:26 am
It should just remain as a tickable option in the Settings, like the Cell Types x Modes thing that Petter made.

EDIT: I think it's better if there's an option to replace sliders with a changable value instead of putting it beside the slider to avoid cluttering up the UI.
Ya that's what I was envisioning when I brought this up.
Post Reply