Bug in Neurocity

Here we report bugs in the beta.
User avatar
Paulo_Fera.
Posts: 78
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2018 4:17 pm
Location: Brasil

Bug in Neurocity

Post by Paulo_Fera. »

the neurocity are bugged they do not oscillate with a time greater than 1.19h. they get stuck and I can not make them do balons
Last edited by Paulo_Fera. on Mon Aug 20, 2018 5:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Several cells form a tissue,
Several tissues form an organ,
Several organs form a system,
Several systems form a living being,
but none of these alone form anything
User avatar
Alast
Posts: 2347
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 9:15 am

Re: Bug uñin Neurocity

Post by Alast »

Hi Paulo, can you provide your genome via Dropbox? Make sure the Neurocyte is set to the right number of connections, otherwise it can very easily fail.
Perfection hasnt reached me yet, but its trying hard!
User avatar
Paulo_Fera.
Posts: 78
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2018 4:17 pm
Location: Brasil

Re: Bug in Neurocity

Post by Paulo_Fera. »

There is no secret just put a neuron with the acylator above 1.19h, the neuron is locked and do not oscillate the substances
Several cells form a tissue,
Several tissues form an organ,
Several organs form a system,
Several systems form a living being,
but none of these alone form anything
User avatar
Alast
Posts: 2347
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 9:15 am

Re: Bug in Neurocity

Post by Alast »

I've just had a substrate today woth a Neurocyte oscillating at 9h. Worked like a charm. I cannot confirm your claim there being a bug.
Perfection hasnt reached me yet, but its trying hard!
SlowMind
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed May 30, 2018 6:56 am
Location: Philippines

Re: Bug in Neurocity

Post by SlowMind »

maybe, the number of adhesin connection is your problem?
I don't know where to start :(
User avatar
Alast
Posts: 2347
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 9:15 am

Re: Bug in Neurocity

Post by Alast »

That's what I'm suspecting, too.
Perfection hasnt reached me yet, but its trying hard!
User avatar
Paulo_Fera.
Posts: 78
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2018 4:17 pm
Location: Brasil

Re: Bug in Neurocity

Post by Paulo_Fera. »

the ploblem should not be to the adhesion connections, since I only use 1 connection
Several cells form a tissue,
Several tissues form an organ,
Several organs form a system,
Several systems form a living being,
but none of these alone form anything
User avatar
Paulo_Fera.
Posts: 78
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2018 4:17 pm
Location: Brasil

Re: Bug in Neurocity

Post by Paulo_Fera. »

Several cells form a tissue,
Several tissues form an organ,
Several organs form a system,
Several systems form a living being,
but none of these alone form anything
User avatar
Paulo_Fera.
Posts: 78
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2018 4:17 pm
Location: Brasil

Re: Bug in Neurocity

Post by Paulo_Fera. »

I posted the substrate, please see if the neuron is working, it's at 9h, my cell phone is a moto g3
Several cells form a tissue,
Several tissues form an organ,
Several organs form a system,
Several systems form a living being,
but none of these alone form anything
User avatar
H4yw1r3
Posts: 614
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2017 5:19 pm

Re: Bug in Neurocity

Post by H4yw1r3 »

The problem really is the adhesin connection. There is nothing attached to the Neurocyte, therfore, zero connections. You should use 0 adhesin connection.
Are complex creatures too advanced for you to understand?
Well, let me flood you with them.
Post Reply